bagmaking · essex linen · londoncalling

#londoncalling

This is the first bag in my November series, #londoncalling. In November I’ll be working to complete a dozen projects that include London themed and Liberty of London fabrics.

My Liberty of London projects will feature FQ cuts since I know most people don’t have access to metre yardages.  I hope to inspire you to use those bits of Liberty you’ve got stashed away! 

This was a scrap of fabric I got in a destash lot on Etsy this summer, and it was full of little gems like this!

hollyhock8.png

This is my second Hollyhock from @bluecallapatterns , this time in the wide size. I modified the front panel to create a large scoop kangaroo pouch pocket and added a long zippered pocket to the back. I accented in denim blue Essex Linen and navy cork.

 

Leave a Reply

