bagmaking · essex linen · sewgratitude

Cunning and Ambitious

I love my Tops & Bobbins templates.  Have I mentioned that?  I’ve been wanting to make myself another Heidi Clutch from Swoon for a while and had the template sitting on my desk when my Little came up to ask me if I could set up the XBox for her to play Harry Potter Lego.

And just like magic, the idea was born!

slytherin4

I used some simple black Essex Linen (my fav) as the body and then accented it with some green and black snake prit leather from Peggy Sue Also on Etsy.  The lining is a Slytherin print, also found on Etsy.  I added this gorgeous Slytherin beaded tassel to complete the design!

I, of course, used my Heidi templates to cut the whole thing out.  They make working with leather so stress-free.

 

Leave a Reply

