bagmaking · sewgratitude · spoonflower · Swoon

Oh, Holo There!

holo8

Although I subscribe to the Bag of the Month club, I didn’t make many (or any?) of the bags this year.  Except one.

This is the Lousie Barrel Bag from Swoon.  It was the least complicated and least… how do I want to say this… the least something.

I used my fave Grunge Triangles from Caja Design and then some Silver Holo vinyl from El and Em Designs.  I did have to piece the bottom, there is a seam through the short side of the center, but it looks amazing!

I lined it in a matching print, also from Caja Designs.

Because the zipper is attached to the sides with a snap, I echoed that feature by using snaps to attach the handles.  It’s something I am going to actually try again with other bags!

 

holo11

holo2

Leave a Reply

