bagmaking · sewgratitude · spoonflower

Flamingo Fever

Yesterday I finished up my Lantana Tote Bag from Blue Calla and today I took it to the pool!

flamingo5

I used the Flamingo Fever print on Spoonflower by Willow Lane Textiles.  I had it printed on my fav Lightweight Cotton Twill.  I wasn’t sure what pattern I wanted to use for this, but I just knew I wanted a fun pink pool bag for the summer.

This pattern was so quick and easy and yet so unique!

flamingo2

I lined the inside with a waterproof PUL to make it the ultimate pool bag and then added a mesh pocket.

flamingo3

I also made a modified Wisteria Wallet, leaving off the card pockets on the back, to match.  The matching sun screen fob is from Little Bee on Etsy.

flamingo4

You can see it on my IG account here!

Leave a Reply

