bagmaking · sewgratitude · spoonflower

Clarendon Crossbody Wallet

I saw the Clarendon Crossbody Wallet come across my Instagram feed a few times and every single time I stopped and thought to myself…. I love that, but it looks so complicated.  I bought the pattern and printed it out and sat there looking at it for a while and finally, one night, steeled myself.  I cut it out and set to work.

bird9

It was so fun to sew!

bird4

I used a couple of prints from Spoonflower (of course) and I was right, It was pretty complicated.

bird3

There were a lot of pieces and steps, but I went slow and carefully kept everything pinned and labeled.  It went together SO well and honestly, seamlessly 😆.

Leave a Reply

