bagmaking · sewgratitude

Wonder Woman

Using the acrylic templates from Tops and Bobbins I made this small Everyday Tote from Bagstock, reduced by 85%.  I adjusted it some, leaving off the zipper and instead using a swivel clasp and ring to keep the bag shut.  I wanted to be able to get in and out of it easily.

wonder3

I used this amazing Wonder Woman fabric and some gorgeous black glitter canvas.  I think it turned out so spectacularly.

You can see how easy it is to line up the motifs on your fabric using this templates.  I used a Sharpie to mark the lines so that each panel (front and back) was exactly the same.  You can easily wipe them clean with some acetone, which does NOT damage the acrylic.  You can see, I also note any additional pieces I need to cut out that there are no templates for, in this case for the straps.  Since it’s in Sharpie, I have the information right at hand each time I want to use the template.

 

Leave a Reply

