sew gratitude

Buona Pasqua

It’s been a pretty busy week!  My allergies flaired up something awful and really slowed me down.

I’ve been working on a collection of NCW Minis.

17818935_1534501986561991_3847286825919971328_n

I’ve actually got a collection of eight now that will be listed on my SewGratitude IG account.  I need to finish them up with some rivets, which I’m waiting on.  But they’ll be available soon!  I’ve used a lighter interfacing then the tough Peltex that the original NCW pattern calls for.  I’ve discovered in the Mini, the thicker stuff doesn’t let the wallet close the right way and it pulls it open.

I’ve also been doing some sewing for my Mum, who will be visiting soon.  She asked for a ‘blue bag’.  That was it.  So I wanted something she can easily wear and use, she’s mostly blind and a little slow, due to a pretty bad stroke a few years back.  As soon as it’s finished, I’ll post it up.  I think it turned out marvelously.

In other news!  I’ve signed up for two swaps.  I’ve done at least a dozen swaps in the past, but it’s been a while, so I’m pretty chuffed to get back into them.

Off to dye some more eggs!

Leave a Reply

