bagmaking · sewing · spoonflower

Going to the Chapel!

I finished the Chapel Street Shoulder Bag from Little Moo Designs this morning.

chapel6

I made a couple changes, though.  First of all, I made a long strap so it’s more of a cross-body, which I prefer.  Then I moved the strap tabs down, basically coping what I did on my Spizoiky bag and used some crystal rivets to hold it in place.

chapel2

All in all?  I love the design, the front pocket feature is really cute and fun to sew.  The bag is way smaller than I prefer to carry, though.  I might see if I can blow the pattern up a bit, make it more along the size of the Abstract Tote, which I love 100%.

chapel1

I used two prints from Spoonflower.  The main star print is Lightweight Cotton Twill and the distressed stripe is Kona cotton.  I love the way the bag looks, complete with the small touch of glam with the rivets!

Leave a Reply

