bagmaking · sewing · Swoon

London Calling

london3With London in mind yesterday, I created this super simple and demure bag.  I used some incredibly geographically inaccurate Passport fabric from, featuring famous London landmarks and accented with gorgeous black Essex Linen.

The pattern is the Evelyn Tote from Swoon.  I’m not crazy about how the straps came out, I really didn’t like the top stitching and sat and pulled it all out and instead, found some black rivets to use instead.  The tabs are a little (a lot) uneven and floppy, but! Not bad!

london2

The overall shape and size of the bag is great.  It didn’t add the stabilizer to the bottom, I really didn’t think it would need it and I think I made the right choice.

Leave a Reply

