bagmaking · sewing · spoonflower · Swoon

Ahab

I wanted to share with you some pictures of my finished Bonnie Bucket bag from Swoon.  I call this bag Ahab because of this swarthy tattooed captain here.

ahab7

I mad ea couple of changes to the bag as I went.  Instead of the welt pocket, I created this contracting contrast trim for the front zipper pocket.  I also omitted the inside zipper.  I rarely, if ever actually zip my bags up when I carry them.  I am in an out of my bag a lot and it’s just easier for me.

For the handle, I used a square 1 inch rectangle instead of a ring and then used grommets to keep it in place.

ahab3

Leave a Reply

