review · sewing

The Plant Pot

EmKie Designs released a new pattern this week, The Plant Pot.  You can either purchase it from her Etsy shop, or get it free for signing up for her newsletter.

I made sure to purchase it to continue to support amazing indie designers.

I was really busy yesterday, but after dinner I sat and cut out a quick version and sewed it up in about half an hour.  That was it.  Beginning to end.

pot

Because I don’t currently have any grommets, I substituted a length of ribbon on the back and just made a hoop.  I also lined the main fabric (the Belle print) with fusible fleece to make the ‘pot’ stand up a little and it’s now the perfect little gift ‘bag’.  It’s a nice size and fits a few little goodies easily!

I already have plans to make a few more for my sewing studio!  I love this pattern, it’s a really great way to use up scraps and make little gifts.

Leave a Reply

