sewing · spoonflower · sprout patterns

Tote – Ally Awesome

tote5

I cut and sewed the All Around Tote I ordered from Sprout this week.  It’s been sitting in my ‘to sew’ pile for a week or so.  I love the prints I chose, the bright grunge triangles look so cute against the retro floral.  Both designs are by the same artist on Spoonflower so I was confident that the colours would match.

It’s made from Kona Cotton and interfaces in SF-101.  That being said it’s pretty lightweight, a little lighter than I like, but!  It’s perfect to roll up and take with me.  I used a stiff piece of interfacing in the bottom square to give it some hold and shape, too.

This print is one of my favourites, I also have it in a crepe de chine and a knit!

tote

 

One thought on “Tote – Ally Awesome

Leave a Reply

