Machine Embroidery · urban threads

Experidery

I did some experimental embroidery over the weekend.  It’s obvious I’m going to need to invest in some sore of program to resize, etc, some designs.  I have a pretty basic machine that will go up to 5×7, but there are a lot of designs I actually want a little smaller than 4×4 which is the smallest design most companies make.

See that dot there under the right thumb?  That’s supposed to be the top center of my design, but by the time I got it hooped and pulled tight I was so off!  I’ll need to practice more to be able to align more complicated designs.

This is a little better, but you can see here how this design would work better if it was a bit smaller!  It sort of folds over the end of the flap and ends up around the back.

All in due time.

Leave a Reply

